3 song album review - GRCade Edition

Fed up talking videogames? Why?
User avatar
Ironhide
Member
Joined in 2008
Location: Autobot City

Post3 song album review - GRCade Edition
by Ironhide » Wed Feb 07, 2018 8:35 pm

As a welcome to our new friends from SONM I have decided to shamelessly steal resurrect one of my favourite threads from my short time on their fine forum.

How does it work?/
Simply choose an album (new or old) and select three songs/tracks you feel best represent the best, 2nd best and worst (or least good) it has to offer.

Observe:

Ty Segall - Twins (2012)
Image

Best: Ghost
2nd Best: Handglams
Worst: Gold on the Shore

That's it, no score necessary here, now over to you.

Image
User avatar
Outrunner
Member
Joined in 2008

PostRe: 3 song album review - GRCade Edition
by Outrunner » Wed Feb 07, 2018 11:33 pm

Extreme - Pornograffiti

Image

Best - Get The Funk Out
2nd best - Decadence Dance
Worst - When I First Kissed You

User avatar
Drumstick
Member ♥
Joined in 2008
AKA: Vampbuster

PostRe: 3 song album review - GRCade Edition
by Drumstick » Wed Feb 07, 2018 11:34 pm

Outrunner wrote:Extreme - Pornograffiti

strawberry floating love this album.

One man should not have this much power in this game. Luckily I'm not an ordinary man.
Image Image
"economically unviable"
-Oblomov Boblomov
User avatar
Outrunner
Member
Joined in 2008

PostRe: 3 song album review - GRCade Edition
by Outrunner » Wed Feb 07, 2018 11:47 pm

Drumstick wrote:
Outrunner wrote:Extreme - Pornograffiti

strawberry floating love this album.


It's easily one of my favourite albums of all time. I saw them play in Leeds last November, they still had it after all these years!

User avatar
Alvin Flummux
Member
Joined in 2008
Location: Wilmington, OH, USA
Contact:

PostRe: 3 song album review - GRCade Edition
by Alvin Flummux » Thu Feb 08, 2018 1:48 am

The Weepies - Say I Am You (2006)
Image

1st Best: Not Your Year
2nd Best: Take It from Me
Worst: Suicide Blonde

One day, I know we'll meet again, under the Iron Sky...
User avatar
Rex Kramer
Member
Joined in 2008

PostRe: 3 song album review - GRCade Edition
by Rex Kramer » Thu Feb 08, 2018 8:32 am

Sebadoh - Bakesale (1994)
Image

1st: Magnet's Coil
2nd: Rebound
Worst: Temptation Tide

That was surprisingly difficult, I changed the 2nd one about 4 times.

User avatar
Moggy
"Special"
Joined in 2008

PostRe: 3 song album review - GRCade Edition
by Moggy » Thu Feb 08, 2018 9:16 am

The Beatles - The Best of the Beatles

Image

Best

Get Back

Second Best

Penny Lane

Worst

Yellow Submarine

User avatar
Corazon de Leon
Doctor ♥
Joined in 2008
AKA: Deadpool / sntaa

PostRe: 3 song album review - GRCade Edition
by Corazon de Leon » Thu Feb 08, 2018 11:21 am

Alice in Chains - Dirt

Image

Best - Would?
2nd Best - Down in a Hole

Least Best - Dam That River(Iron Gland not counted - it's 43 seconds long)

Image Image
User avatar
Jenuall
Member
Joined in 2008

PostRe: 3 song album review - GRCade Edition
by Jenuall » Thu Feb 08, 2018 11:22 am

Moggy wrote:The Beatles - The Best of the Beatles

Image

Best

Get Back

Second Best

Penny Lane

Worst

Yellow Submarine


Image

ImageImage
User avatar
Moggy
"Special"
Joined in 2008

PostRe: 3 song album review - GRCade Edition
by Moggy » Thu Feb 08, 2018 11:30 am

Jenuall wrote:
Moggy wrote:The Beatles - The Best of the Beatles

Image

Best

Get Back

Second Best

Penny Lane

Worst

Yellow Submarine


Image


thatsthejoke.jpg

User avatar
Jenuall
Member
Joined in 2008

PostRe: 3 song album review - GRCade Edition
by Jenuall » Thu Feb 08, 2018 11:39 am

Moggy wrote:
Jenuall wrote:
Moggy wrote:The Beatles - The Best of the Beatles

Image

Best

Get Back

Second Best

Penny Lane

Worst

Yellow Submarine


Image


thatsthejoke.jpg


Image

:toot:

ImageImage
User avatar
False
Member ♥
Joined in 2008

PostRe: 3 song album review - GRCade Edition
by False » Thu Feb 08, 2018 11:41 am

Image

Best: Sin
Second: Sanctified
Worst: Get Down, Make Love (but they are all good, really)

Image
User avatar
Ironhide
Member
Joined in 2008
Location: Autobot City

PostRe: 3 song album review - GRCade Edition
by Ironhide » Thu Feb 08, 2018 2:02 pm

Corazon de Leon wrote:Alice in Chains - Dirt

Image

Best - Would?
2nd Best - Down in a Hole

Least Best - Dam That River(Iron Gland not counted - it's 43 seconds long)


:shock:

But but but but but....

Image
User avatar
Corazon de Leon
Doctor ♥
Joined in 2008
AKA: Deadpool / sntaa

PostRe: 3 song album review - GRCade Edition
by Corazon de Leon » Thu Feb 08, 2018 2:28 pm

Ironhide wrote:
Corazon de Leon wrote:Alice in Chains - Dirt

Image

Best - Would?
2nd Best - Down in a Hole

Least Best - Dam That River(Iron Gland not counted - it's 43 seconds long)


:shock:

But but but but but....


There isn’t a bad song on the album - it’s probably the most consistently high quality record I’ve ever heard, so it was super tough to choose a “worst song.” Dam That River just isn’t quite as amazing as the rest of the album for me. :lol:

Would, Down in a Hole and probably Rooster are god tier songs. So downbeat and moody and amazing.

Image Image
User avatar
Ironhide
Member
Joined in 2008
Location: Autobot City

PostRe: 3 song album review - GRCade Edition
by Ironhide » Thu Feb 08, 2018 2:49 pm

Corazon de Leon wrote:
Ironhide wrote:
Corazon de Leon wrote:Alice in Chains - Dirt

Image

Best - Would?
2nd Best - Down in a Hole

Least Best - Dam That River(Iron Gland not counted - it's 43 seconds long)


:shock:

But but but but but....


There isn’t a bad song on the album - it’s probably the most consistently high quality record I’ve ever heard, so it was super tough to choose a “worst song.” Dam That River just isn’t quite as amazing as the rest of the album for me. :lol:

Would, Down in a Hole and probably Rooster are god tier songs. So downbeat and moody and amazing.


For me it's probably Angry Chair that is my least favourite, with Would and Dirt in the 1st and 2nd places respectively.

I've had to stick it is on now after typing that.

Image
User avatar
False
Member ♥
Joined in 2008

PostRe: 3 song album review - GRCade Edition
by False » Thu Feb 08, 2018 3:15 pm

Down in a Hole is probably my choice. Funnily enough, had to put the album on myself after reading it.

Image
User avatar
Corazon de Leon
Doctor ♥
Joined in 2008
AKA: Deadpool / sntaa

PostRe: 3 song album review - GRCade Edition
by Corazon de Leon » Sun Feb 11, 2018 8:35 am

I’m a strawberry floatin’ trailblazer. :cool:

Image Image
User avatar
rinks
Member
Member
Joined in 2008
Location: Aboard the train that goes around the world

PostRe: 3 song album review - GRCade Edition
by rinks » Sun Feb 11, 2018 9:03 am

Dam That River is one of my favourites! But I agree, it's almost impossible to pick a worst track on such a masterpiece album. So I'm not going to.

Loves us all since 2008
User avatar
Rocsteady
Member
Joined in 2008

PostRe: 3 song album review - GRCade Edition
by Rocsteady » Sun Feb 11, 2018 2:27 pm

Moggy's album is the only one I've heard of in here

Image
User avatar
Earfolds
Member
Joined in 2008
AKA: Evil Ted
Contact:

PostRe: 3 song album review - GRCade Edition
by Earfolds » Sun Feb 11, 2018 2:39 pm

Image

My Bloody Valentine - Loveless

First: To Here Knows When
Second: Loomer
Worst: Soon

Tough one as all eleven tracks are phenomenal.

Image

Return to “Stuff”