Resident Evil 2 Remake CONFIRMED | We Do It!! | New Screens Pg. 13

Anything to do with games at all.
User avatar
Floex
Member
Joined in 2008
Contact:

PostResident Evil 2 Remake CONFIRMED | We Do It!! | New Screens Pg. 13
by Floex » Thu Jul 30, 2015 11:46 am

Image

Formats: Xbox One, PlayStation 4
Release: 25th January 2019

It seems Capcom has taken notice of the Resident Evil 2 fan remake.

Last week we reported on Resident Evil 2: Reborn, the long-awaited fan remake of Capcom's survival horror classic.

Two new gameplay clips, below, show off the work that has been done to polish up and rebuild the 17-year-old game.


Developed using Unreal Engine 4, this new version of Resi 2 now includes revamped 3D models, particle effects, fresh lighting, tuned-up gameplay plus new textures and animations.



At the time it was unclear what Resident Evil publisher and owner Capcom thought of the remake. Capcom recently re-released the GameCube port of Resident Evil 1, but we've yet to hear of an official Resident Evil 2 remake. You have to imagine someone somewhere at Capcom is busy working on it though, given it would no-doubt sell by the bucket-load.

Now, Capcom has popped onto Facebook to reference the Resident Evil 2 remake and call for "honest and frank" opinions about it. Here's the post:

First off, we would like to express our deepest appreciation to all Resident Evil fans, for your passion, enthusiasm and continued support for the Resident Evil brand.
Enthusiasm for a Resident Evil 2 Remake is something we've been hearing from you over the years, and has drawn some recent attention in the media.
However, as the team owns the RE brand, we're not certain how we feel about this approach, and would like to ask your honest and frank opinion about the "Resident Evil 2 Remake" and what the brand identity is supposed to be about?


http://www.eurogamer.net/articles/2015- ... l-2-remake

Come on Capcom, you know people want it.

Last edited by Floex on Wed Aug 12, 2015 5:06 pm, edited 2 times in total.
User avatar
Corazon de Leon
Doctor ♥
Joined in 2008
AKA: Deadpool / sntaa

PostRe: Capcom wants your "honest and frank" opinion about the Resident Evil 2 Remake
by Corazon de Leon » Thu Jul 30, 2015 11:48 am

What part of "strawberry floating MAKE IT NOW PRICKS" don't Capcom understand?

Image Image
User avatar
Trelliz
Member ♥
Joined in 2008
Contact:

PostRe: Capcom wants your "honest and frank" opinion about the Resident Evil 2 Remake
by Trelliz » Thu Jul 30, 2015 12:01 pm

It sounds like it's a case of "we could legally stop them or sue their arses into the ground, but our PR image is already mostly dead, so want to appear to be caring/concerning, but will "after much consultation and discussion" decide to do that anyway."

Tragic Magic wrote:I'm giving esteem a name of crafty Fu mining pinitz strawberry float me I live roasted ponuts

Never pre-order or pre-purchase a console, game or season pass.
User avatar
Karl
Seyana!
Seyana!
Joined in 2008
Contact:

PostRe: Capcom wants your "honest and frank" opinion about the Resident Evil 2 Remake
by Karl » Thu Jul 30, 2015 12:46 pm

Maybe they'll decide to buy the code and develop it officially?

... Hahaha just kidding they'll sue them into oblivion.

User avatar
1>3>4>2
Member
Joined in 2008
AKA: Anung

PostRe: Capcom wants your "honest and frank" opinion about the Resident Evil 2 Remake
by 1>3>4>2 » Thu Jul 30, 2015 1:00 pm

MAKE THE strawberry floating GAME ALREADY!!!!

Ad7 wrote:GOT GUD :datass:

Check out my youtube channel where I sporadically release videos whenever I can be bothered. https://www.youtube.com/user/contardation
User avatar
Fade
Member
Joined in 2011
Location: San Junipero

PostRe: Capcom wants your "honest and frank" opinion about the Resident Evil 2 Remake
by Fade » Thu Jul 30, 2015 1:05 pm

Karl wrote:Maybe they'll decide to buy the code and develop it officially?

... Hahaha just kidding they'll sue them into oblivion.

What? Capcom has always embraced community stuff. They publicised that Megaman x Street Fighter game on their blog. And offered a download link. They show off community stuff on the DmC Facebook page all the time.

Image
bear
Member
Member
Joined in 2008

PostRe: Capcom wants your "honest and frank" opinion about the Resident Evil 2 Remake
by bear » Thu Jul 30, 2015 2:16 pm

At this point I'm not sure I want a remake of RE2. What can be taken from the old game apart from the story?

User avatar
Corazon de Leon
Doctor ♥
Joined in 2008
AKA: Deadpool / sntaa

PostRe: Capcom wants your "honest and frank" opinion about the Resident Evil 2 Remake
by Corazon de Leon » Thu Jul 30, 2015 2:36 pm

bear wrote:At this point I'm not sure I want a remake of RE2. What can be taken from the old game apart from the story?


We thought that about the first one when they remade that, but it worked out fantastically. RE2 in the style of REMake would be an incredible game, the definitive version to end all definitive versions.

Image Image
User avatar
ITSMILNER
Member
Joined in 2008
Location: HUNTIN' DUCKS

PostCapcom wants your "honest and frank" opinion about the Resident Evil 2 Remake
by ITSMILNER » Thu Jul 30, 2015 3:43 pm

REmake 2 and 3 combined together please, both story's run along side each other anyway

Last edited by ITSMILNER on Thu Jul 30, 2015 4:02 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Image
bear
Member
Member
Joined in 2008

PostRe: Capcom wants your "honest and frank" opinion about the Resident Evil 2 Remake
by bear » Thu Jul 30, 2015 4:02 pm

Corazon de Leon wrote:
bear wrote:At this point I'm not sure I want a remake of RE2. What can be taken from the old game apart from the story?


We thought that about the first one when they remade that, but it worked out fantastically. RE2 in the style of REMake would be an incredible game, the definitive version to end all definitive versions.

When REMake came out Resident Evil was still a great franchise but I don't think that's the case anymore. Personally I think the entire series needs a Mortal Kombat 9 style reboot. Chucking out all their half baked lore would help the series.

User avatar
Floex
Member
Joined in 2008
Contact:

PostRe: Capcom wants your "honest and frank" opinion about the Resident Evil 2 Remake
by Floex » Thu Jul 30, 2015 4:05 pm

Considering how well REmake sold again on it's recent release I'd say people would be all over this.

User avatar
Rog
Member ♥
Joined in 2008
Location: Cleethorpes
Contact:

PostRe: Capcom wants your "honest and frank" opinion about the Resident Evil 2 Remake
by Rog » Thu Jul 30, 2015 4:29 pm

YES.

Even though they'll use this as justification to destroy the fan remake.

User avatar
Squinty
Member
Joined in 2009
Location: Norn Oirland

PostRe: Capcom wants your "honest and frank" opinion about the Resident Evil 2 Remake
by Squinty » Thu Jul 30, 2015 4:44 pm

Umm make it already?

User avatar
Fargo
Member
Joined in 2008

PostRe: Capcom wants your "honest and frank" opinion about the Resident Evil 2 Remake
by Fargo » Thu Jul 30, 2015 8:08 pm

Just use the same design philosophy that was used for REmake Capcom. Same camera, pre-rendered backdrops, add in new environments and story elements.

User avatar
Meep
Member
Joined in 2010
Location: Belfast

PostRe: Capcom wants your "honest and frank" opinion about the Resident Evil 2 Remake
by Meep » Thu Jul 30, 2015 8:47 pm

Don't strawberry float it up.

User avatar
Gandalf
Member
Joined in 2008

PostRe: Capcom wants your
by Gandalf » Fri Jul 31, 2015 8:40 am

magicmilner wrote:REmake 2 and 3 combined together please, both story's run along side each other anyway


This! Two birds with one stone and all that!

User avatar
Moggy
"Special"
Joined in 2008

PostRe: Capcom wants your
by Moggy » Fri Jul 31, 2015 11:27 am

Gandalf wrote:
magicmilner wrote:REmake 2 and 3 combined together please, both story's run along side each other anyway


This! Two birds with one cup and all that!


:dread:

User avatar
Fargo
Member
Joined in 2008

PostRe: Capcom wants your "honest and frank" opinion about the Resident Evil 2 Remake
by Fargo » Fri Jul 31, 2015 11:35 am

:lol:

User avatar
Gandalf
Member
Joined in 2008

PostRe: Capcom wants your "honest and frank" opinion about the Resident Evil 2 Remake
by Gandalf » Fri Jul 31, 2015 11:45 am

:slol:

User avatar
captain red dog
Member
Joined in 2008
Location: Bristol, UK

PostRe: Capcom wants your "honest and frank" opinion about the Resident Evil 2 Remake
by captain red dog » Fri Jul 31, 2015 2:14 pm

I'm kind of done with Resi. I don't have any inclination to play Resi 2 again as I must have finished it 3 or 4 times back in the day. Certainly don't want to play the third one again as it was bloody awful in my opinion.


Return to “Games”