Resident Evil 2 Remake | Review Scores Within Stranger

Anything to do with games at all.
User avatar
Corazon de Leon
Doctor ♥
Joined in 2008
AKA: Deadpool / sntaa

PostRe: Resident Evil 2 Remake | Review Scores Within Stranger
by Corazon de Leon » Thu Feb 21, 2019 10:20 am

I think what happened was I got a bit frustrated at one point in the police station and let a licker kill me, but then hit continue instead of going out and loading a save so lost about 1,500 steps because all the ones I made before I was killed stacked up. I know where I've ballsed up, so it'll be easier this time.

Image Image
User avatar
KjGarly
Member
Joined in 2008
AKA: TheArbiter
Location: Liverpool

PostRe: Resident Evil 2 Remake | Review Scores Within Stranger
by KjGarly » Thu Feb 21, 2019 11:48 am

Going through Leon's A game using the infinite handgun to get the no herbs and carbon footprint trophies. I'll get the no item box on my next playthrough.

Image
Image Image
User avatar
Wedgie
Member
Joined in 2008

PostRe: Resident Evil 2 Remake | Review Scores Within Stranger
by Wedgie » Thu Feb 21, 2019 6:50 pm

Wonder what Mr X has been wearing under that trench coat?

Wonder no more!


Image

Denster wrote:My phone messaged me yesterday after i'd encouraged him to download and play the RESi demo.


Super Intelligent Phones Are Here!!!! We are dooooomed!
User avatar
Captain Kinopio
Member
Joined in 2008
AKA: Herbi
Location: The Observatory

PostRe: Resident Evil 2 Remake | Review Scores Within Stranger
by Captain Kinopio » Thu Feb 21, 2019 7:39 pm

Beat the 4th Ghost Survivors mode :datass:

User avatar
Corazon de Leon
Doctor ♥
Joined in 2008
AKA: Deadpool / sntaa

PostRe: Resident Evil 2 Remake | Review Scores Within Stranger
by Corazon de Leon » Fri Feb 22, 2019 11:10 am

Well done. I've tried it once and gotten to just under 70. I got marauded by poison zombies in body armour.

Image Image
User avatar
KjGarly
Member
Joined in 2008
AKA: TheArbiter
Location: Liverpool

PostRe: Resident Evil 2 Remake | Review Scores Within Stranger
by KjGarly » Fri Feb 22, 2019 11:46 am

This was patched yesterday for me on PS4, which I think sorted out that trophy problem of one of the Ghost Survivor trophies appearing in the base game trophy list which doesn't seem to be there now.

Image
Image Image
User avatar
Wedgie
Member
Joined in 2008

PostRe: Resident Evil 2 Remake | Review Scores Within Stranger
by Wedgie » Fri Feb 22, 2019 12:49 pm

Yeah both trophies now appear in a DLC list for me.

Still happy that it haven’t put in a dent for my 100% on the base game. Maybe tonight I’ll take a break from Kingdom Hearts grinding and go for both trophies.

Image

Denster wrote:My phone messaged me yesterday after i'd encouraged him to download and play the RESi demo.


Super Intelligent Phones Are Here!!!! We are dooooomed!
User avatar
Rapidly-Greying
Member
Joined in 2008
Location: Kelty, scotland
Contact:

PostRe: Resident Evil 2 Remake | Review Scores Within Stranger
by Rapidly-Greying » Fri Feb 22, 2019 9:41 pm

Is that the free content out?

Rapidly-greying is SHITE at games
User avatar
Mafro
Moderator
Joined in 2008
AKA: DAT MAF
Contact:

PostRe: Resident Evil 2 Remake | Review Scores Within Stranger
by Mafro » Fri Feb 22, 2019 9:58 pm

Rapidly-Greying wrote:Is that the free content out?

Came out last Friday!

HSH28 wrote:Assmung you ever get one that is.

Blog | Twitter
User avatar
Corazon de Leon
Doctor ♥
Joined in 2008
AKA: Deadpool / sntaa

PostRe: Resident Evil 2 Remake | Review Scores Within Stranger
by Corazon de Leon » Sat Feb 23, 2019 10:00 am

It’s brilliant too. Really, thoroughly enjoyed it.

Think I’m gonna buy the classic music. :oops:

Image Image
User avatar
mic
Member
Joined in 2008
Location: I'm on my way...

PostRe: Resident Evil 2 Remake | Review Scores Within Stranger
by mic » Sat Feb 23, 2019 11:55 am

Corazon de Leon wrote:It’s brilliant too. Really, thoroughly enjoyed it.

Think I’m gonna buy the classic music. :oops:


I enjoyed the dlc music, of course, but I thought it was poorly implemented, especially the way it isn’t properly integrated into the title screen. Also, I get the impression that mit’s synthesized or digital, rather than full-orchestral. Very lazy if you’re charging for it.

JediDragon05
Member
Joined in 2010
Location: The Grcade asylum

PostRe: Resident Evil 2 Remake | Review Scores Within Stranger
by JediDragon05 » Sun Feb 24, 2019 10:44 pm

Finally, after many restarts I’ve made it to G3 & my 3rd save on hardcore mode @ 1 hour 48 minutes :toot:

Nearly had a fit when I picked up the bracelet in the plant room, there are plant beasties everywhere & in the room next door. The bastards. Thank Frank I had grenades, knifes & sharp sticks because I would of been strawberry floated :x

Just seeing what I got in my treasure chest, I’ve got more health than Jesus & enough ammo to take on Russia.

Come fight death with me
User avatar
Rapidly-Greying
Member
Joined in 2008
Location: Kelty, scotland
Contact:

PostRe: Resident Evil 2 Remake | Review Scores Within Stranger
by Rapidly-Greying » Mon Feb 25, 2019 6:41 am

Does the free content just automatically download? I couldn't find it on the store.

Rapidly-greying is SHITE at games
User avatar
Wedgie
Member
Joined in 2008

PostRe: Resident Evil 2 Remake | Review Scores Within Stranger
by Wedgie » Mon Feb 25, 2019 2:27 pm

Rapidly-Greying wrote:Does the free content just automatically download? I couldn't find it on the store.


It’s a update patch not DLC.

Image

Denster wrote:My phone messaged me yesterday after i'd encouraged him to download and play the RESi demo.


Super Intelligent Phones Are Here!!!! We are dooooomed!
User avatar
Wedgie
Member
Joined in 2008

PostRe: Resident Evil 2 Remake | Review Scores Within Stranger
by Wedgie » Mon Feb 25, 2019 2:29 pm

JediDragon05 wrote:Finally, after many restarts I’ve made it to G3 & my 3rd save on hardcore mode @ 1 hour 48 minutes :toot:

Nearly had a fit when I picked up the bracelet in the plant room, there are plant beasties everywhere & in the room next door. The bastards. Thank Frank I had grenades, knifes & sharp sticks because I would of been strawberry floated :x

Just seeing what I got in my treasure chest, I’ve got more health than Jesus & enough ammo to take on Russia.


To get S+ ranks and it’s rewards you can’t make any more saves. Think it’s a max of 3.

Image

Denster wrote:My phone messaged me yesterday after i'd encouraged him to download and play the RESi demo.


Super Intelligent Phones Are Here!!!! We are dooooomed!
User avatar
Rapidly-Greying
Member
Joined in 2008
Location: Kelty, scotland
Contact:

PostRe: Resident Evil 2 Remake | Review Scores Within Stranger
by Rapidly-Greying » Mon Feb 25, 2019 3:03 pm

Cheers wedgie

Rapidly-greying is SHITE at games
User avatar
KjGarly
Member
Joined in 2008
AKA: TheArbiter
Location: Liverpool

PostRe: Resident Evil 2 Remake | Review Scores Within Stranger
by KjGarly » Mon Feb 25, 2019 6:26 pm

Frugalist and A Small Carbon Footprint trophies unlocked. Bastard Super Tyrant gave me a lot of trouble. Kept trying to unload my gooseberry fool ton of saved Magnum rounds into him but takes a lot to stagger him, after about 7 deaths switched to shotgun which just shreds the strawberry floater, 4 - 5 shots to stagger but only had about 25 rounds so switched back to Magnum to finish him off.

Image
Image Image
User avatar
Lagamorph
Member ♥
Joined in 2010

PostRe: Resident Evil 2 Remake | Review Scores Within Stranger
by Lagamorph » Mon Feb 25, 2019 9:18 pm


Lagamorph's Underwater Photography Thread
Zellery wrote:Good post Lagamorph.
Turboman wrote:Lagomorph..... Is ..... Right
User avatar
Captain Kinopio
Member
Joined in 2008
AKA: Herbi
Location: The Observatory

PostRe: Resident Evil 2 Remake | Review Scores Within Stranger
by Captain Kinopio » Mon Feb 25, 2019 9:24 pm

Was doing a Hardcore S+ Rank speed run yesterday. Had made it past 1st stage of G and back into the police station without using a save, was down to my last bit of health and in the library. Somehow, I’m not sure I ended up underneath the ladder there and Mr X came through the 3rd floor door and jumped down onto my head, instant death.

Absolutely strawberry floating raging.

JediDragon05
Member
Joined in 2010
Location: The Grcade asylum

PostRe: Resident Evil 2 Remake | Review Scores Within Stranger
by JediDragon05 » Mon Feb 25, 2019 11:53 pm

Got s+ rank with Claire on hardcore.

Party time :toot:

Come fight death with me

Return to “Games”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Garth, Godzilla, kazanova_Frankenstein, mcjihge2, Robbo-92, Samuel_1, Seven, Tafdolphin and 24 guests