Resident Evil 2 Remake | Review Scores Within Stranger

Anything to do with games at all.
JediDragon05
Member
Joined in 2010
Location: The Grcade asylum

PostRe: Resident Evil 2 Remake | Review Scores Within Stranger
by JediDragon05 » Fri Mar 08, 2019 5:41 pm

^Thats pretty cool

On my Leon hardcore run, picked up the magical radio thing in the labs & made my third save (@ 1hour 43 minutes) there. It’s going to be a close call but I think I can still do this.

Come fight death with me
User avatar
Wedgie
Member
Joined in 2008

PostRe: Resident Evil 2 Remake | Review Scores Within Stranger
by Wedgie » Fri Mar 08, 2019 6:06 pm

Captain Kinopio wrote:Claire A Hardcore S+ Done.

That’s all the bonus weapons unlocked now. I keep waiting to actually be done with the game but on to S+ B modes I go.


Impressive. Where did you save so I can attempt that.

I kept get strawberry floated up after the Birkin G1 fight.

Image

Denster wrote:My phone messaged me yesterday after i'd encouraged him to download and play the RESi demo.


Super Intelligent Phones Are Here!!!! We are dooooomed!
User avatar
Captain Kinopio
Member
Joined in 2008
AKA: Herbi
Location: The Observatory

PostRe: Resident Evil 2 Remake | Review Scores Within Stranger
by Captain Kinopio » Fri Mar 08, 2019 11:41 pm

Once as I left to the station to head to the orphanage, once before going to the plant zombies section of the Lab and once before G3. I never reloaded the second save so technically it could have been just 2 saves and I if I'd been really trying to I don't think I'd have needed that pre-G3 save either as resources weren't an issue.

The police station is definitely the hardest bit I'd say in terms of getting through with just 1 save. Several zombies are positioned really well to stop you just charging past everything and going back the second time when you've not killed anything the West side ground floor corridor is a killer. The rook chess piece in the sewers is a bit fiddly and hard to get by without at least one hit. The slugs I've learned to just pump a fire shell into. Keeping grenades or flash bangs on hand prevents the instant death if you do make mistakes though. The lab is easy, again as long as you're stocked on defence items and you have a tried and tested technique for the lickers (grenades and fire shells).


@JediDragon.

You'll be fine if you've got there in under 2 hours you can absolutely polish off the last two bosses in 45 minutes. I'd have saved the third save for just before G3 though, there's basically no obstacles between where you are and that but it could be a pain to have to repeat multiple times.

Gemini73
Member
Joined in 2008

PostRe: Resident Evil 2 Remake | Review Scores Within Stranger
by Gemini73 » Sat Mar 09, 2019 8:26 pm

Was in Asda. This was £39. What the hell. I had the cash.

Image

Gemini73
Member
Joined in 2008

PostRe: Resident Evil 2 Remake | Review Scores Within Stranger
by Gemini73 » Sat Mar 09, 2019 11:27 pm

Just started it. Arrived at the station. I think I'm going to like this.

*edit* Got spun around in the dark of that first hallway. Panicked and wasted all my ammo trying to get out. Proper brown trouser moment. :dread:

This is great. :D

JediDragon05
Member
Joined in 2010
Location: The Grcade asylum

PostRe: Resident Evil 2 Remake | Review Scores Within Stranger
by JediDragon05 » Thu Mar 14, 2019 8:38 pm

Finally beat the holy hell out of Tyrant & got my hardcore S+ rank for Leon @ 2 hours 17 minutes.


Come fight death with me
Gemini73
Member
Joined in 2008

PostRe: Resident Evil 2 Remake | Review Scores Within Stranger
by Gemini73 » Sat Mar 16, 2019 7:55 am

Had to restart the game on Assisted mode because, you know, I'm crap at it. :lol:

User avatar
Zellery
Member
Joined in 2008

PostRe: Resident Evil 2 Remake | Review Scores Within Stranger
by Zellery » Sat Mar 16, 2019 5:47 pm

Gemini73 wrote:Had to restart the game on Assisted mode because, you know, I'm crap at it. :lol:

Pretty sure you can change the difficulty on the fly.

User avatar
Seven
Member
Joined in 2008
Location: Ayrshire, Scotland
Contact:

PostRe: Resident Evil 2 Remake | Review Scores Within Stranger
by Seven » Sat Mar 16, 2019 7:31 pm

Don't think you can no, maybe when you die you can drop the difficulty but can't go back or bump it to harder difficulty.

Image
Nintendo ID: SevenFisher (Nickname: Seven)
Gemini73
Member
Joined in 2008

PostRe: Resident Evil 2 Remake | Review Scores Within Stranger
by Gemini73 » Sat Mar 16, 2019 7:37 pm

Zellery wrote:
Gemini73 wrote:Had to restart the game on Assisted mode because, you know, I'm crap at it. :lol:

Pretty sure you can change the difficulty on the fly.



No, tried that first time I booted it up.

User avatar
KjGarly
Member
Joined in 2008
AKA: TheArbiter
Location: Liverpool

PostRe: Resident Evil 2 Remake | Review Scores Within Stranger
by KjGarly » Sat Mar 16, 2019 7:40 pm

Seven wrote:Don't think you can no, maybe when you die you can drop the difficulty but can't go back or bump it to harder difficulty.


That's the one, did that the first time I played and after a licker kept killing me due to lack of ammo it gave me the option to switch difficulty.

Image
Image Image
User avatar
Zellery
Member
Joined in 2008

PostRe: Resident Evil 2 Remake | Review Scores Within Stranger
by Zellery » Sat Mar 16, 2019 9:50 pm

KjGarly wrote:
Seven wrote:Don't think you can no, maybe when you die you can drop the difficulty but can't go back or bump it to harder difficulty.


That's the one, did that the first time I played and after a licker kept killing me due to lack of ammo it gave me the option to switch difficulty.

Aaah yeah.

It gave me the option also when I kept dying to Birkin 2.


Return to “Games”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: jezhumphrey75, KjGarly, Lime, Manwell Pablo, Monkey Man, more heat than light, Nintendonerd69, Photek and 31 guests