Resident Evil 2 Remake | Review Scores Within Stranger

Anything to do with games at all.
User avatar
mic
Member
Joined in 2008
Location: I'm on my way...

PostRe: Resident Evil 2 Remake | Review Scores Within Stranger
by mic » Fri Feb 15, 2019 11:46 pm

Captain Kinopio wrote:strawberry floating hate the one hit kill enemies, such bullshit. And sticking them behind a door that for some reason you can’t just open and shoot through is the absolute height of wankers.


I feel your pain.

User avatar
Wedgie
Member
Joined in 2008

PostRe: Resident Evil 2 Remake | Review Scores Within Stranger
by Wedgie » Sat Feb 16, 2019 4:06 am

Captain Kinopio wrote:Platinum baby

Leon A 2:15

Not sure why I didn’t get S+

I have the A runs nailed, could almost do it blindfolded. B Runs need practice.


Hardcore? How many times have you saved?

But with that time and many saves, you should at least have a S Ranking.

Image

Denster wrote:My phone messaged me yesterday after i'd encouraged him to download and play the RESi demo.


Super Intelligent Phones Are Here!!!! We are dooooomed!
User avatar
KjGarly
Member
Joined in 2008
AKA: TheArbiter
Location: Liverpool

PostRe: Resident Evil 2 Remake | Review Scores Within Stranger
by KjGarly » Sat Feb 16, 2019 7:57 am

Wedgie wrote:
Captain Kinopio wrote:Platinum baby

Leon A 2:15

Not sure why I didn’t get S+

I have the A runs nailed, could almost do it blindfolded. B Runs need practice.


Hardcore? How many times have you saved?

But with that time and many saves, you should at least have a S Ranking.


Think he did get the S, just not the S+ on Leon's A scenario.

Image
Image Image
Glowy69
Member
Joined in 2008
Location: B6

PostRe: Resident Evil 2 Remake | Review Scores Within Stranger
by Glowy69 » Sat Feb 16, 2019 7:57 am

So. The ghost stories. Bit erm tough. Got further with kendo. Got mashed as the mayor's daughter by those strawberry floating dogs

Fabian Delph is a banana split.

Drumstick wrote:I'll go on record in stating that Villa won't finish inside the top 6 this season.

Image
User avatar
Captain Kinopio
Member
Joined in 2008
AKA: Herbi
Location: The Observatory

PostRe: Resident Evil 2 Remake | Review Scores Within Stranger
by Captain Kinopio » Sat Feb 16, 2019 11:51 am

Done all the Ghost Survivors, plus the bonus one (on training mode, strawberry float that)

Can’t complain as it’s free and I’ve had a good evening and mornings entertainment out of it. It’s a good package, would definitely prefer actual story stuff though, or just the original stuff remixed like a C scenario.

User avatar
Corazon de Leon
Doctor ♥
Joined in 2008
AKA: Deadpool / sntaa

PostRe: Resident Evil 2 Remake | Review Scores Within Stranger
by Corazon de Leon » Sat Feb 16, 2019 9:46 pm

I'll take what they give me and I'll damn well like it. :slol:

Image Image
Glowy69
Member
Joined in 2008
Location: B6

PostRe: Resident Evil 2 Remake | Review Scores Within Stranger
by Glowy69 » Sun Feb 17, 2019 7:12 am

Be interesting to see if they release anymore to keep the game alive. Or just jump to re3 remake. :shifty: im not fussed

Fabian Delph is a banana split.

Drumstick wrote:I'll go on record in stating that Villa won't finish inside the top 6 this season.

Image
User avatar
Corazon de Leon
Doctor ♥
Joined in 2008
AKA: Deadpool / sntaa

PostRe: Resident Evil 2 Remake | Review Scores Within Stranger
by Corazon de Leon » Sun Feb 17, 2019 12:55 pm

You'll see RE8 before you see RE3Make Glowy, and I'm not even sure there's an audience for that. You might see Code Veronica next.

Image Image
JediDragon05
Member
Joined in 2010
Location: The Grcade asylum

PostRe: Resident Evil 2 Remake | Review Scores Within Stranger
by JediDragon05 » Sun Feb 17, 2019 3:11 pm

On my hardcore run & made it to the lab, was going to make my final save before G3 fight but got caught by a couple of zombies.

Absolute strawberry floating bellends.
How many ducking bullets do you need so I can have my knife back?. strawberry floating Christ

Try again :x

Come fight death with me
Glowy69
Member
Joined in 2008
Location: B6

PostRe: Resident Evil 2 Remake | Review Scores Within Stranger
by Glowy69 » Sun Feb 17, 2019 4:35 pm

Corazon de Leon wrote:You'll see RE8 before you see RE3Make Glowy, and I'm not even sure there's an audience for that. You might see Code Veronica next.


The engine for 3 is built though? RPD is built. Surely it wouldn't cost much? strawberry float code veronica.

Fabian Delph is a banana split.

Drumstick wrote:I'll go on record in stating that Villa won't finish inside the top 6 this season.

Image
User avatar
Corazon de Leon
Doctor ♥
Joined in 2008
AKA: Deadpool / sntaa

PostRe: Resident Evil 2 Remake | Review Scores Within Stranger
by Corazon de Leon » Sun Feb 17, 2019 4:40 pm

I mean, RPD only takes up a very small portion of 3 and this remake is built on the RE7 engine, so it'll probably cost not much less than this one did but with a smaller potential audience.

Image Image
Glowy69
Member
Joined in 2008
Location: B6

PostRe: Resident Evil 2 Remake | Review Scores Within Stranger
by Glowy69 » Sun Feb 17, 2019 5:01 pm

Corazon de Leon wrote:I mean, RPD only takes up a very small portion of 3 and this remake is built on the RE7 engine, so it'll probably cost not much less than this one did but with a smaller potential audience.


I'm not having that. Hopefully the remake has sold well enough to convince them. I'd like to see all the main ones done again.

Fabian Delph is a banana split.

Drumstick wrote:I'll go on record in stating that Villa won't finish inside the top 6 this season.

Image
User avatar
Captain Kinopio
Member
Joined in 2008
AKA: Herbi
Location: The Observatory

PostRe: Resident Evil 2 Remake | Review Scores Within Stranger
by Captain Kinopio » Sun Feb 17, 2019 6:29 pm

S+ on Claire B

Seems a good place to leave it for the time being.

Possibly in my top 3 of the gen.

User avatar
Corazon de Leon
Doctor ♥
Joined in 2008
AKA: Deadpool / sntaa

PostRe: Resident Evil 2 Remake | Review Scores Within Stranger
by Corazon de Leon » Sun Feb 17, 2019 11:20 pm

That fourth scenario is a pain in the arse, isn't it?

EDIT: I will say this though - Resident Evil 2 is a bit more generous than REMake with the achievements it gives out. The last one or two I'm missing from that game will take a long time to get, but I reckon I can get the 10 or 12 I'm missing from this by the end of February if I can carve out a bit of time.

Also, as others have said; this is a top tier game, really really good. I reckon I'd put it in my top five or so of the generation. :wub:

Image Image
User avatar
rinks
Member
Member
Joined in 2008
Location: Aboard the train that goes around the world

PostRe: Resident Evil 2 Remake | Review Scores Within Stranger
by rinks » Mon Feb 18, 2019 10:29 am

Finished my first run last night. Ridiculous number of saves, but I was doing full-on caution while also exploring everywhere possible. I ended up with excessive ammo, but the knowledge gained should make future runs easier. I didn’t mix any gunpowder until just before the final fight!

User avatar
Corazon de Leon
Doctor ♥
Joined in 2008
AKA: Deadpool / sntaa

PostRe: Resident Evil 2 Remake | Review Scores Within Stranger
by Corazon de Leon » Wed Feb 20, 2019 12:06 am

Good work Rinks!

Just finished the B run with Claire - made multiple errors on Birkin G3 and ended up with no health items or bullets other than the minigun on G4, and only a pistol on G5. That was a harrowing boss fight. :lol:

EDIT: Fourth Survivor is a bit stressful, but fun! :D

Image Image
User avatar
Corazon de Leon
Doctor ♥
Joined in 2008
AKA: Deadpool / sntaa

PostRe: Resident Evil 2 Remake | Review Scores Within Stranger
by Corazon de Leon » Wed Feb 20, 2019 11:01 pm

OK fellas, trying to do a 14,000 step, no item box, no health items run. I'm at the start of the sewers - post Ada section - with Leon. I have 5,039 steps left(and am on caution damage, but that's not gonna be too big a problem). Do I have a chance of making the 14,000 limit?

Image Image
User avatar
Wedgie
Member
Joined in 2008

PostRe: Resident Evil 2 Remake | Review Scores Within Stranger
by Wedgie » Thu Feb 21, 2019 12:32 am

I got that trophy, as I finished the game with over 9,000 steps registered.

You may just make it. Just make a beeline to the chess pieces, use the crane twice to take down G3 Birkin. The lab is relatively short. Grab the wristband key 2. Rush over to greenhouse. Just type in the two codes at the greenhouse, grab the tube, solve the puzzle, go down below then get the screeching machine, backtrack and place the screeching machine with the right frequency, go and freeze the tube, go back up, put tube in, grab wristband key 3. Rush over and grab the g-virus/antiode. Fight the final two bosses (Claire only one.)

I checked my steps and I had enough steps to go and use the screeching machine at the beginning of the lab, in the sleeping quarters to get an extra hip pouch, and thus using the machine on the third one meaning I can discard the bloody thing.

Image

Denster wrote:My phone messaged me yesterday after i'd encouraged him to download and play the RESi demo.


Super Intelligent Phones Are Here!!!! We are dooooomed!
User avatar
Corazon de Leon
Doctor ♥
Joined in 2008
AKA: Deadpool / sntaa

PostRe: Resident Evil 2 Remake | Review Scores Within Stranger
by Corazon de Leon » Thu Feb 21, 2019 12:45 am

Think I've just overstretched it - got to Birkin G3 on about 13400. I have an earlier save I can streamline, but I might just go again and whip the infinite ammo pistol out of the locker so I can speed through without having to worry about ammo.

EDIT: Got to Mr X on 13,872. Argh! Think what I'll do is finish this off, get the health item/chest achievements, then go back and blast through the game from a save I've got on about 5,000 steps going after G1 and use the chests etc.

Image Image
User avatar
Captain Kinopio
Member
Joined in 2008
AKA: Herbi
Location: The Observatory

PostRe: Resident Evil 2 Remake | Review Scores Within Stranger
by Captain Kinopio » Thu Feb 21, 2019 8:35 am

14k steps shouldn't be that hard if you're just going room to room for the things you need. I did it with plenty of mistakes and going back to the police station for the weapon upgrades.


Return to “Games”