Page 15 of 65

Re: Resident Evil 2 Remake CONFIRMED | We Do It!! | New Screens Pg. 13

Posted: Fri Oct 12, 2018 1:41 am
by Pacman
There are microtransactions confirmed???? FML. Piracy FTW.

Re: Resident Evil 2 Remake CONFIRMED | We Do It!! | New Screens Pg. 13

Posted: Fri Oct 12, 2018 8:17 pm
by mic
Well, you still won’t be able to get any of the download content, but at least you won’t be supporting the developer’s anti-consumer choices...

Re: Resident Evil 2 Remake CONFIRMED | We Do It!! | New Screens Pg. 13

Posted: Fri Oct 12, 2018 8:38 pm
by Gemini73
Pacman wrote:There are microtransactions confirmed???? FML. Piracy FTW.


As the industry moves further and more aggressively into discovering news ways to attempt to fleece consumers we're well beyond the point of feeling sorry for the "poor old games publisher" to give a gooseberry fool about video game piracy.

I could buy it pre-owned and the publisher would still not see a penny of my money so what's the difference really.

Re: Resident Evil 2 Remake CONFIRMED | We Do It!! | New Screens Pg. 13

Posted: Sat Oct 13, 2018 10:43 pm
by SillySprout
I'm patiently counting down the days to this coming out. It looks so good, I need it in my life more than any other game right now.

Re: Resident Evil 2 Remake CONFIRMED | We Do It!! | New Screens Pg. 13

Posted: Mon Oct 15, 2018 7:26 am
by Tafdolphin
mic wrote:Well, you still won’t be able to get any of the download content, but at least you won’t be supporting the developer’s anti-consumer choices...


Um, actually...more often than not pirated games do indeed include extra content like pre-order DLC and downloadables. In fact, with games like the Arkham series and their convoluted retailer specific Pre-order bonuses, pirating the game is the only way to get every piece of content. Which is ridiculous.

Or so I heard... :shifty:

Re: Resident Evil 2 Remake CONFIRMED | We Do It!! | New Screens Pg. 13

Posted: Mon Oct 15, 2018 8:36 am
by mic
Well I’m convinced. Matey.

Re: Resident Evil 2 Remake CONFIRMED | We Do It!! | New Screens Pg. 13

Posted: Mon Oct 15, 2018 9:10 am
by KjGarly
I can, umm, confirm that you get DLC too with Yarrrr'd editions.

Re: Resident Evil 2 Remake CONFIRMED | We Do It!! | New Screens Pg. 13

Posted: Mon Oct 15, 2018 12:23 pm
by Wedgie
I’ll just buy the standard edition. Don’t give an ass about skin DLCs.

Re: Resident Evil 2 Remake CONFIRMED | We Do It!! | New Screens Pg. 13

Posted: Mon Oct 15, 2018 1:34 pm
by Gemini73
Tafdolphin wrote:
mic wrote:Well, you still won’t be able to get any of the download content, but at least you won’t be supporting the developer’s anti-consumer choices...


Um, actually...more often than not pirated games do indeed include extra content like pre-order DLC and downloadables. In fact, with games like the Arkham series and their convoluted retailer specific Pre-order bonuses, pirating the game is the only way to get every piece of content. Which is ridiculous.

Or so I heard... :shifty:


Ridiculous isn't it. :lol:

Re: Resident Evil 2 Remake CONFIRMED | We Do It!! | New Screens Pg. 13

Posted: Tue Oct 30, 2018 4:28 pm
by Lagamorph

Re: Resident Evil 2 Remake CONFIRMED | We Do It!! | New Screens Pg. 13

Posted: Wed Oct 31, 2018 3:20 pm
by sawyerpip

Re: Resident Evil 2 Remake CONFIRMED | We Do It!! | New Screens Pg. 13

Posted: Wed Oct 31, 2018 3:38 pm
by Gemini73
Let me guess, you have to pay for these classic costumes.

Re: Resident Evil 2 Remake CONFIRMED | We Do It!! | New Screens Pg. 13

Posted: Wed Oct 31, 2018 3:43 pm
by sawyerpip
Gemini73 wrote:Let me guess, you have to pay for these classic costumes.


No, they're free unlockables.

Re: Resident Evil 2 Remake CONFIRMED | We Do It!! | New Screens Pg. 13

Posted: Wed Oct 31, 2018 8:07 pm
by Glowy69
They could tell me ive got to spend £10 to buy a green herb and id still buy this game.

Re: Resident Evil 2 Remake CONFIRMED | We Do It!! | New Screens Pg. 13

Posted: Thu Nov 01, 2018 10:41 am
by Gemini73
That's something I guess.

Re: Resident Evil 2 Remake CONFIRMED | We Do It!! | New Screens Pg. 13

Posted: Sun Dec 09, 2018 6:51 am
by speedboatchase
Having never played the original, I find it very odd that nearly every video preview I've seen thus far is obsessed with spoiling the fate/minor alterations surrounding the fate of secondary characters. Just going avoid all upcoming coverage to go into this completely unaware.

Re: Resident Evil 2 Remake CONFIRMED | We Do It!! | New Screens Pg. 13

Posted: Thu Dec 20, 2018 2:03 pm
by NickSCFC


This specially tuned demo allows you to experience the newly reimagined Resident Evil 2, but be warned: whilst you can continue as many times as you like after
dying, you’ll only have 30 MINUTES to complete the demo. Take in the horror atmosphere at your own pace, or make a desperate dash to solve all the puzzles Raccoon Police Department has to offer? The choice is yours! Originally released in 1998, Resident Evil 2, one of the most iconic games of all time, returns completely reimagined for next-gen consoles. – Play individual campaigns for both Leon Kennedy and Claire Redfield using an all new 3rd person view – Explore the zombie infested areas of Raccoon City, now stunningly re-built using Capcom’s proprietary RE Engine. – New puzzles, storylines and areas Note: This demo is available until 1/31/2019. You must be signed in and have an active internet connection to play.

Re: Resident Evil 2 Remake CONFIRMED | We Do It!! | New Screens Pg. 13

Posted: Thu Dec 20, 2018 2:51 pm
by mic
NickSCFC wrote:

This specially tuned demo allows you to experience the newly reimagined Resident Evil 2, but be warned: whilst you can continue as many times as you like after
dying, you’ll only have 30 MINUTES to complete the demo. Take in the horror atmosphere at your own pace, or make a desperate dash to solve all the puzzles Raccoon Police Department has to offer? The choice is yours! Originally released in 1998, Resident Evil 2, one of the most iconic games of all time, returns completely reimagined for next-gen consoles. – Play individual campaigns for both Leon Kennedy and Claire Redfield using an all new 3rd person view – Explore the zombie infested areas of Raccoon City, now stunningly re-built using Capcom’s proprietary RE Engine. – New puzzles, storylines and areas Note: This demo is available until 1/31/2019. You must be signed in and have an active internet connection to play.


Is this up now?!

Re: Resident Evil 2 Remake CONFIRMED | We Do It!! | New Screens Pg. 13

Posted: Thu Dec 20, 2018 3:07 pm
by NickSCFC
mic wrote:Is this up now?!


January 11th

Re: Resident Evil 2 Remake CONFIRMED | We Do It!! | New Screens Pg. 13

Posted: Thu Dec 20, 2018 4:10 pm
by Wedgie
Hmm I’ll just wait for the full game.