Resident Evil 2 Remake | Review Scores Within Stranger

Anything to do with games at all.
User avatar
Clarkman
Member
Joined in 2008

PostRe: Resident Evil 2 Remake | Review Scores Within Stranger
by Clarkman » Thu Jul 11, 2019 7:57 pm

Clarkman wrote:Just booted this up today for the first time having got it for just under £24.

Pretty special, eh? :wub: Doing Leon's campaign first. Currently in the parking lot after about 2-3 hours play - I had to back track after realising that I already had the code for the medallions :lol:

The dogs are much scarier than the lickers.


Beat Leon A on Standard with a C rank and all the hip storage.

Wish when you died more than once it wouldn't give you the prompt to make it easier though. That was annoying.

Will start Claire B over the weekend.

User avatar
Tomous
I Pissed My Pants
Joined in 2010
AKA: Vampbuster

PostRe: Resident Evil 2 Remake | Review Scores Within Stranger
by Tomous » Thu Jul 11, 2019 8:03 pm

Clarkman wrote:
Clarkman wrote:Just booted this up today for the first time having got it for just under £24.

Pretty special, eh? :wub: Doing Leon's campaign first. Currently in the parking lot after about 2-3 hours play - I had to back track after realising that I already had the code for the medallions :lol:

The dogs are much scarier than the lickers.


Beat Leon A on Standard with a C rank and all the hip storage.

Wish when you died more than once it wouldn't give you the prompt to make it easier though. That was annoying.

Will start Claire B over the weekend.


Where did you get it for £24?

User avatar
Clarkman
Member
Joined in 2008

PostRe: Resident Evil 2 Remake | Review Scores Within Stranger
by Clarkman » Thu Jul 11, 2019 8:45 pm

Tomous wrote:Where did you get it for £24?


Here!

User avatar
Tomous
I Pissed My Pants
Joined in 2010
AKA: Vampbuster

PostRe: Resident Evil 2 Remake | Review Scores Within Stranger
by Tomous » Thu Jul 11, 2019 8:55 pm

Clarkman wrote:
Tomous wrote:Where did you get it for £24?


Here!


Cheers!

User avatar
gaminglegend
Member
Joined in 2008
Location: North East, UK

PostRe: Resident Evil 2 Remake | Review Scores Within Stranger
by gaminglegend » Sun Aug 11, 2019 8:21 am

Hey Guys. Is this worth the £25?

I’ve not played many Resi Games. There was Resi Evil 1 at a mates house when I was about 10 on PS1. I hammered survivor (really enjoyed it) on PS1 & played a bit of racoon city on ps2.

I really enjoyed the Demo of 7 on PS4 so was tempted to pick that up first as it’s about a tenner. But I’d quite like to do the whole series in order..

Image
User avatar
KjGarly
Member
Joined in 2008
AKA: TheArbiter
Location: Liverpool

PostRe: Resident Evil 2 Remake | Review Scores Within Stranger
by KjGarly » Sun Aug 11, 2019 8:47 am

gaminglegend wrote:Hey Guys. Is this worth the £25?

I’ve not played many Resi Games. There was Resi Evil 1 at a mates house when I was about 10 on PS1. I hammered survivor (really enjoyed it) on PS1 & played a bit of racoon city on ps2.

I really enjoyed the Demo of 7 on PS4 so was tempted to pick that up first as it’s about a tenner. But I’d quite like to do the whole series in order..


Definitely worth it, was worth the full price I paid for the Deluxe Edition off the PS Store GOTY for me personally but then I'm a massive RE fan.

7 and 2 Remake are totally different though (7 being first person and 2 being third person) but 7 was seriously good too, and even better if you have PSVR :nod:

Image
Image Image
User avatar
Captain Kinopio
Member
Joined in 2008
AKA: Herbi
Location: The Observatory

PostRe: Resident Evil 2 Remake | Review Scores Within Stranger
by Captain Kinopio » Sun Aug 11, 2019 9:39 am

It’s Game of the Year so far and probably in the top 5 of the generation. 7 is also good.

I don’t think there’s much point restricting yourself to playing the whole series in order.

User avatar
rinks
Member
Member
Joined in 2008
Location: Aboard the train that goes around the world

PostRe: Resident Evil 2 Remake | Review Scores Within Stranger
by rinks » Sun Aug 11, 2019 12:45 pm

Like Garly, I’d say it’s well worth full price, so anything less is a bonus.

Got a new headset the other day, and this is one of the Dolby Atmos compatible games. I’ll be trying it and scaring myself witless very soon.

User avatar
Wedgie
Member
Joined in 2008

PostRe: Resident Evil 2 Remake | Review Scores Within Stranger
by Wedgie » Sun Aug 11, 2019 1:58 pm

Is it worth £25? Absolutely.

I would say that if you prefer to play through it in order only if you want to be filled in as much of the backstory as you can. Also you may miss out on small Easter eggs if you skip some.

Image

Denster wrote:My phone messaged me yesterday after i'd encouraged him to download and play the RESi demo.


Super Intelligent Phones Are Here!!!! We are dooooomed!

Return to “Games”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Benzin, Edd, Hound, kazanova_Frankenstein, Mafro, more heat than light, OldSoulCyborg, poshrule_uk, Preezy, Rich, Snowcannon, Wedgie and 54 guests