Kerr9000 Xbox One and X Series Reviews

Anything to do with games at all.
User avatar
kerr9000
Member
Joined in 2013
Contact:

PostKerr9000 Xbox One and X Series Reviews
by kerr9000 » Wed Apr 08, 2020 4:20 pm

My review of Zombi


Last edited by kerr9000 on Fri Nov 13, 2020 9:34 pm, edited 1 time in total.
https://www.youtube.com/user/kerr9000 for my YouTube channel. where you can find my Horror House and GamesRoom Reviews[b]I can also be found as kerr9000 on the Xbox, and My Instagram is kerr9000gamesroom and its mostly photos of old games and horror movies.
User avatar
kerr9000
Member
Joined in 2013
Contact:

PostRe: Kerr9000 Xbox One Reviews
by kerr9000 » Fri Jun 12, 2020 9:33 pm

Not exactly a review but my Video on Why you should give Banjo Nuts and Bolts a second chance.


https://www.youtube.com/user/kerr9000 for my YouTube channel. where you can find my Horror House and GamesRoom Reviews[b]I can also be found as kerr9000 on the Xbox, and My Instagram is kerr9000gamesroom and its mostly photos of old games and horror movies.
User avatar
kerr9000
Member
Joined in 2013
Contact:

PostRe: Kerr9000 Xbox One Reviews
by kerr9000 » Fri Jun 19, 2020 11:48 pm

My Review of Danger Zone


https://www.youtube.com/user/kerr9000 for my YouTube channel. where you can find my Horror House and GamesRoom Reviews[b]I can also be found as kerr9000 on the Xbox, and My Instagram is kerr9000gamesroom and its mostly photos of old games and horror movies.
User avatar
kerr9000
Member
Joined in 2013
Contact:

PostRe: Kerr9000 Xbox One and X Series Reviews
by kerr9000 » Fri Nov 13, 2020 9:35 pm

My Review of Tetris Effect Connected


https://www.youtube.com/user/kerr9000 for my YouTube channel. where you can find my Horror House and GamesRoom Reviews[b]I can also be found as kerr9000 on the Xbox, and My Instagram is kerr9000gamesroom and its mostly photos of old games and horror movies.
User avatar
jawa
Member
Joined in 2020

PostRe: Kerr9000 Xbox One and X Series Reviews
by jawa » Fri Nov 13, 2020 9:48 pm

Hey, kerr - top man for making these video reviews! It's cool that you enjoyed Tetris Effect; I'm not sure if the wild graphics would impact my view of the core action, but it does look fun.

Oh, and that's a pretty funky new avatar image that you're using :-) .

User avatar
kerr9000
Member
Joined in 2013
Contact:

PostRe: Kerr9000 Xbox One and X Series Reviews
by kerr9000 » Fri Nov 13, 2020 9:58 pm

jawa wrote:Hey, kerr - top man for making these video reviews! It's cool that you enjoyed Tetris Effect; I'm not sure if the wild graphics would impact my view of the core action, but it does look fun.

Oh, and that's a pretty funky new avatar image that you're using :-) .


Thank you very much jawa.

Strangely when I play I really zen in on the core tetris bit and hardly notice the trippy graphics at least not enough for it to bother me, but when I watch my partner play it some of the patterns really do start to trip me out a bit so I can see how they might bother some people.

The Avatar is a poster made for the unmade third Dr Phibes film, a set of films which stared Vincent Price, I am a big big fan of horror and I have just made a video about the first Phibes film and the second and im just finishing a video about the unmade third film. When that's done I might make a gears of war Tactics review as I am really enjoying that as well at the moment. I have a real thing about unmade films though I just find them fascinating, I have 2 videos on my YouTube about unmade tales from the crypt films and there's very little out there about them I seem to be one of the only people to really try to have grabbed all the info I can and really looked into them, I think its because the idea of what could have been really just grabs me.

https://www.youtube.com/user/kerr9000 for my YouTube channel. where you can find my Horror House and GamesRoom Reviews[b]I can also be found as kerr9000 on the Xbox, and My Instagram is kerr9000gamesroom and its mostly photos of old games and horror movies.
User avatar
jawa
Member
Joined in 2020

PostRe: Kerr9000 Xbox One and X Series Reviews
by jawa » Fri Nov 13, 2020 10:09 pm

kerr9000 wrote:...The Avatar is a poster made for the unmade third Dr Phibes film, a set of films which stared Vincent Price...

Ah! I'm not familiar with the films but it makes for an unusual image.

I just watched your Zombi review in the opening post, too. I'd kinda forgot that this was ported over to other systems after the original U version. I, too, enjoyed the London setting and it's a reason why I'm keen to try out Watch Dogs Legion (which I saw you mention in another thread that you're getting).

User avatar
kerr9000
Member
Joined in 2013
Contact:

PostRe: Kerr9000 Xbox One and X Series Reviews
by kerr9000 » Fri Nov 13, 2020 10:20 pm

jawa wrote:
kerr9000 wrote:...The Avatar is a poster made for the unmade third Dr Phibes film, a set of films which stared Vincent Price...

Ah! I'm not familiar with the films but it makes for an unusual image.

I just watched your Zombi review in the opening post, too. I'd kinda forgot that this was ported over to other systems after the original U version. I, too, enjoyed the London setting and it's a reason why I'm keen to try out Watch Dogs Legion (which I saw you mention in another thread that you're getting).


I think basically the original Dr Phibes is the film responsible for the Saw franchise its like proto 70's Saw, its camper and less gore filled but im sure the idea for Saw came from it.

I really really liked Zombi it was my first Wii U game so the chance to buy it cheap on sale and play through it on the Xbox was too much to pass up. I didnt pay much attention to Watch Dogs Legion until recently but yeah it looks very intresting, I also figured its good value as the other half likes Saints Row and GTA so I think she will give it a bash as well.

https://www.youtube.com/user/kerr9000 for my YouTube channel. where you can find my Horror House and GamesRoom Reviews[b]I can also be found as kerr9000 on the Xbox, and My Instagram is kerr9000gamesroom and its mostly photos of old games and horror movies.
User avatar
OrangeRKN
SONM & Cake Sec.
SONM & Cake Sec.
Joined in 2015
Location: Reading, UK
Contact:

PostRe: Kerr9000 Xbox One and X Series Reviews
by OrangeRKN » Fri Nov 13, 2020 11:40 pm

kerr9000 wrote:Strangely when I play I really zen in on the core tetris bit and hardly notice the trippy graphics at least not enough for it to bother me, but when I watch my partner play it some of the patterns really do start to trip me out a bit so I can see how they might bother some people.


This is me with every rhythm game

Image
Image
orkn.uk - SW-6533-2461-3235 - @OrangeRakoon - ACNH Howdyfern
User avatar
Green Gecko
Treasurer
Joined in 2008
Location: Sussex
Contact:

PostRe: Kerr9000 Xbox One and X Series Reviews
by Green Gecko » Sat Nov 14, 2020 2:08 am

You can also change the intensity of the graphics in Tetris Effect Jawa or disable them completely. As well as make the grid visible. You can even pan, zoom and tilt the camera with the right stick from some pretty wild perspectives of the "stack".

♥ gaems | t: @GRcade | FB: GRcadeUK | YT: GRcadeVideo | Twitch: GRcadeUK
Image
User avatar
jawa
Member
Joined in 2020

PostRe: Kerr9000 Xbox One and X Series Reviews
by jawa » Sat Nov 14, 2020 8:44 am

Green Gecko wrote:You can also change the intensity of the graphics in Tetris Effect Jawa or disable them completely. As well as make the grid visible. You can even pan, zoom and tilt the camera with the right stick from some pretty wild perspectives of the "stack".

That does sound pretty cool, Gecko! Unfortunately, I've never been a huge fan of Tetris. Beyond a couple of hours on the Game Boy original, it has never quite gelled with me. I can see that it's a good game and worthy of the status it has but I find the action a little too frenetic for my tastes!

User avatar
Green Gecko
Treasurer
Joined in 2008
Location: Sussex
Contact:

PostRe: Kerr9000 Xbox One and X Series Reviews
by Green Gecko » Sat Nov 14, 2020 2:53 pm

Indeed I made it within a few lines of finishing the final stage of Journey mode a few times in succession and my eyes were pretty much bleeding at that point. You have to actually move the tetrominos after they have landed at that point :lol:

♥ gaems | t: @GRcade | FB: GRcadeUK | YT: GRcadeVideo | Twitch: GRcadeUK
Image
User avatar
kerr9000
Member
Joined in 2013
Contact:

PostRe: Kerr9000 Xbox One and X Series Reviews
by kerr9000 » Sat Nov 14, 2020 2:58 pm

Green Gecko wrote:Indeed I made it within a few lines of finishing the final stage of Journey mode a few times in succession and my eyes were pretty much bleeding at that point. You have to actually move the tetrominos after they have landed at that point :lol:


To finish Journey mode I needed to drop the last level down to beginner.

https://www.youtube.com/user/kerr9000 for my YouTube channel. where you can find my Horror House and GamesRoom Reviews[b]I can also be found as kerr9000 on the Xbox, and My Instagram is kerr9000gamesroom and its mostly photos of old games and horror movies.
User avatar
kerr9000
Member
Joined in 2013
Contact:

PostRe: Kerr9000 Xbox One and X Series Reviews
by kerr9000 » Sat Nov 14, 2020 4:18 pm

Here is my Quick Review/should you buy it video for Gears Tactics for the X Series


https://www.youtube.com/user/kerr9000 for my YouTube channel. where you can find my Horror House and GamesRoom Reviews[b]I can also be found as kerr9000 on the Xbox, and My Instagram is kerr9000gamesroom and its mostly photos of old games and horror movies.
User avatar
Pedz
Twitch Team
Joined in 2009

PostRe: Kerr9000 Xbox One and X Series Reviews
by Pedz » Sat Nov 14, 2020 4:46 pm

How the hell you getting through the games so quick?

Image
User avatar
kerr9000
Member
Joined in 2013
Contact:

PostRe: Kerr9000 Xbox One and X Series Reviews
by kerr9000 » Sat Nov 14, 2020 5:22 pm

Pedz wrote:How the hell you getting through the games so quick?



Well I am off sick currently and very very excited to have the new Xbox. I was pretty darn ill my gull blader had to be removed and my pancreas swelled really badly, im due back in a week or so though. I havent slept much since I got the machine to be fair. I havent finished Gears Tactics yet just played enough to know I really really like it.

https://www.youtube.com/user/kerr9000 for my YouTube channel. where you can find my Horror House and GamesRoom Reviews[b]I can also be found as kerr9000 on the Xbox, and My Instagram is kerr9000gamesroom and its mostly photos of old games and horror movies.
User avatar
Pedz
Twitch Team
Joined in 2009

PostRe: Kerr9000 Xbox One and X Series Reviews
by Pedz » Sat Nov 14, 2020 5:56 pm

Ah, air enough that you've had plenty of time to play games, but shame about the reaspns. Take care of yourself, dude. I'll watch the videos asap. I enjoy your vids :D

Image
User avatar
kerr9000
Member
Joined in 2013
Contact:

PostRe: Kerr9000 Xbox One and X Series Reviews
by kerr9000 » Fri Nov 20, 2020 6:17 pm

My Preliminary Review/Preview of Yakuza: Like a Dragon (my thoughts on it after playing for 6 hours)


https://www.youtube.com/user/kerr9000 for my YouTube channel. where you can find my Horror House and GamesRoom Reviews[b]I can also be found as kerr9000 on the Xbox, and My Instagram is kerr9000gamesroom and its mostly photos of old games and horror movies.
User avatar
kerr9000
Member
Joined in 2013
Contact:

PostRe: Kerr9000 Xbox One and X Series Reviews
by kerr9000 » Fri Nov 20, 2020 6:41 pm

My preliminary Review of Watchdogs Legion (played it for about 6 hours so far)


https://www.youtube.com/user/kerr9000 for my YouTube channel. where you can find my Horror House and GamesRoom Reviews[b]I can also be found as kerr9000 on the Xbox, and My Instagram is kerr9000gamesroom and its mostly photos of old games and horror movies.

Return to “Games”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: <]:^D, PuppetBoy, Trelliz and 129 guests