One Star Movie Reviews Quiz! *WE HAVE A CHAMPION!*

Fed up talking videogames? Why?
User avatar
sawyerpip
Member
Joined in 2009

PostRe: One Star Movie Reviews Quiz! *Round 4*
by sawyerpip » Tue Oct 08, 2019 11:03 pm

This is a better round than the last two for me, although there is one that I'm really stumped by.

User avatar
LightWanderer
Member
Joined in 2018
AKA: AnOpenCasket
Location: Earth

PostRe: One Star Movie Reviews Quiz! *Round 4*
by LightWanderer » Tue Oct 08, 2019 11:20 pm

In every round so far I've gotten nine points. Was convinced it was Dr Goldfoot and the Bikini Machine!

Image
User avatar
Corazon de Leon
Doctor ♥
Joined in 2008
AKA: Deadpool / sntaa

PostRe: One Star Movie Reviews Quiz! *Round 4*
by Corazon de Leon » Tue Oct 08, 2019 11:48 pm

The review for number five :lol:

Took me a second but when I realised what it was I couldn’t stop laughing.

Image
User avatar
Jenuall
Member
Joined in 2008
Location: 40 light-years outside of the buttermilk nebula

PostRe: One Star Movie Reviews Quiz! *Round 4*
by Jenuall » Wed Oct 09, 2019 12:18 pm

Struggling with 4 and 5 at the moment but pretty confident with the others!

Image
User avatar
Corazon de Leon
Doctor ♥
Joined in 2008
AKA: Deadpool / sntaa

PostRe: One Star Movie Reviews Quiz! *Round 4*
by Corazon de Leon » Wed Oct 09, 2019 12:19 pm

I think I’ve done fairly well again. I’ll be quite happy if I get 10-11/12 here. Couple I’m not 100% about but took educated guesses on.

Image
User avatar
Jenuall
Member
Joined in 2008
Location: 40 light-years outside of the buttermilk nebula

PostRe: One Star Movie Reviews Quiz! *Round 4*
by Jenuall » Wed Oct 09, 2019 12:25 pm

Think this is generally an easier round, at least for me. There are a few more details given away in the reviews (actors and character names being one of the big hints) which has helped I think.

Image
User avatar
Moggy
"Special"
Joined in 2008

PostRe: One Star Movie Reviews Quiz! *Round 4*
by Moggy » Wed Oct 09, 2019 12:27 pm

I’m reasonably confident I’ve got 11 of them. I’ve guessed the other one as I have no idea what else it could be.

User avatar
LightWanderer
Member
Joined in 2018
AKA: AnOpenCasket
Location: Earth

PostRe: One Star Movie Reviews Quiz! *Round 4*
by LightWanderer » Wed Oct 09, 2019 1:19 pm

Think I've got at least nine in this round...

Image
User avatar
OrangeRKN
SONM & Cake Sec.
SONM & Cake Sec.
Joined in 2015
Location: Reading, UK
Contact:

PostRe: One Star Movie Reviews Quiz! *Round 4*
by OrangeRKN » Wed Oct 09, 2019 1:23 pm

That's a solid 5 out of 12 for me. Answered that is, not correct.

Jenuall wrote:Think this is generally an easier round.


I feel attacked. This round is way way harder

"Nintendo fanboys are the worst kind" - gamerforever
Image
Image
Web - RedBubble - @OrangeRakoon - GOTY 2018
User avatar
Jenuall
Member
Joined in 2008
Location: 40 light-years outside of the buttermilk nebula

PostRe: One Star Movie Reviews Quiz! *Round 4*
by Jenuall » Wed Oct 09, 2019 1:25 pm

OrangeRKN wrote:That's a solid 5 out of 12 for me. Answered that is, not correct.

Jenuall wrote:Think this is generally an easier round.


I feel attacked. This round is way way harder

:lol:

Sorry OR, I did qualify that by saying it was easier for me! :slol:

Lets face it after missing round 2 I'm going to be propping up the leaderboard for this so you've always got someone to feel superior to!

Image
User avatar
OrangeRKN
SONM & Cake Sec.
SONM & Cake Sec.
Joined in 2015
Location: Reading, UK
Contact:

PostRe: One Star Movie Reviews Quiz! *Round 4*
by OrangeRKN » Wed Oct 09, 2019 1:31 pm

Also can I take a moment to complain about being expected to know Bond films by their title? That review describes a Bond film with Halle Berry and an invisible car. I know exactly which Bond film that is - it's the one with Halle Berry and the invisible car. But like strawberry float do I know what it's called!

"Nintendo fanboys are the worst kind" - gamerforever
Image
Image
Web - RedBubble - @OrangeRakoon - GOTY 2018
User avatar
Moggy
"Special"
Joined in 2008

PostRe: One Star Movie Reviews Quiz! *Round 4*
by Moggy » Wed Oct 09, 2019 1:33 pm

OrangeRKN wrote:Also can I take a moment to complain about being expected to know Bond films by their title? That review describes a Bond film with Halle Berry and an invisible car. I know exactly which Bond film that is - it's the one with Halle Berry and the invisible car. But like strawberry float do I know what it's called!


It’s the one called “James Bond Part 3255 – Halle Berry and the Invisible Car”. It was a big hit.

User avatar
Jenuall
Member
Joined in 2008
Location: 40 light-years outside of the buttermilk nebula

PostRe: One Star Movie Reviews Quiz! *Round 4*
by Jenuall » Wed Oct 09, 2019 1:39 pm

Just got 5. How the strawberry float did I not realise that at first! :lol:

Image
User avatar
OrangeRKN
SONM & Cake Sec.
SONM & Cake Sec.
Joined in 2015
Location: Reading, UK
Contact:

PostRe: One Star Movie Reviews Quiz! *Round 4*
by OrangeRKN » Wed Oct 09, 2019 2:55 pm

Think I also just got 5, I hope amendments are accepted

"Nintendo fanboys are the worst kind" - gamerforever
Image
Image
Web - RedBubble - @OrangeRakoon - GOTY 2018
User avatar
sawyerpip
Member
Joined in 2009

PostRe: One Star Movie Reviews Quiz! *Round 4*
by sawyerpip » Wed Oct 09, 2019 3:06 pm

Number 5 is the one that I can't get :x

User avatar
Vermilion
Member
Joined in 2018
Location: Everywhere
Contact:

PostRe: One Star Movie Reviews Quiz! *Round 4*
by Vermilion » Wed Oct 09, 2019 3:07 pm

OrangeRKN wrote:I hope amendments are accepted


Yep, it's not a problem, i only sort out the scores when each round ends anyways.

User avatar
Ironhide
Member
Joined in 2008
Location: Autobot City

PostRe: One Star Movie Reviews Quiz! *Round 4*
by Ironhide » Wed Oct 09, 2019 3:28 pm

Confident I've got 11/12 in this round, #9 could literally be any film in that genre so I can't even really guess.

Image
User avatar
Moggy
"Special"
Joined in 2008

PostRe: One Star Movie Reviews Quiz! *Round 4*
by Moggy » Wed Oct 09, 2019 3:37 pm

Ironhide wrote:Confident I've got 11/12 in this round, #9 could literally be any film in that genre so I can't even really guess.


All those wasted hours watching shitty American frat comedy movies have really paid off for me. 8-)

User avatar
Jenuall
Member
Joined in 2008
Location: 40 light-years outside of the buttermilk nebula

PostRe: One Star Movie Reviews Quiz! *Round 4*
by Jenuall » Wed Oct 09, 2019 3:47 pm

Yeah #9 could easily apply to a whole bunch of movies. I'm hoping that a couple of things in the review that I picked up on have led me to the right conclusion but it is one that I'm not as confident on!

Image
User avatar
Corazon de Leon
Doctor ♥
Joined in 2008
AKA: Deadpool / sntaa

PostRe: One Star Movie Reviews Quiz! *Round 4*
by Corazon de Leon » Wed Oct 09, 2019 4:10 pm

I don’t want to potentially make it an easy point for anyone but two of the actors in the movie are mentioned in 9. If you’ve heard of the film it’s a very gettable answer. The movie is a solid 2/5 though, really thought it was dull.

Image

Return to “Stuff”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Cuttooth, Edd, Finish.Last, floydfreak, Garth, Heskimo, Lagamorph, MSN [Bot], Oblomov Boblomov, PuppetBoy, Red 5 stella, Rich, Robbo-92, Rubix, Snowcannon, TonyDA, Wrathy and 63 guests